RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

MINUTES OF THE XENIA TOWNSHIP TRUSTEES:

WORK SESSION DECEMBER 3, 2015 5:00 P.M.

NOTE: These minutes are a summary of the discussion and are not a word for word account of the discussions. The proceedings were electronically recorded. The meeting place was the Xenia Township Office, 8 Brush Row Road, Xenia, Ohio.

Dan O'Callaghan welcomed everyone and called the work session to order at 5:19 p.m. This was a work session advertised on the Xenia Township website within 24 hours of scheduling the meeting.

ROLL CALL: Scott Miller, Trustee; Daniel O'Callaghan, Trustee; Sheila Seiter, Fiscal Officer; Alan Stock, Administrator, Dean Fox, Fire Chief; and Stephanie Hayden, Greene County Prosecutor's Office. Susan Spradlin was absent due to health reasons.

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

Dan O'Callaghan made a motion to enter Executive Session for reviewing negotiations or bargaining sessions for public employees under ORC 121.22 (G)(4) and also a second Executive Session to consider appointment employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, or compensation of a public employee or official under ORC 121.22 (G)(1), seconded by Scott Miller. Roll Call: Mr. Miller-Aye, Mr. O'Callaghan-Aye. Executive Session began at 5:21p.m.

Mr. O'Callaghan made a motion to exit the Executive Session, seconded by Mr. Miller. Roll Call: Mr. Miller-Aye, Mr. O'Callaghan-Aye. Executive Session ended at 7:06 p.m.

Mr. O'Callaghan asked to amend the Executive Session to state those present in the first Executive Session were Mr. O'Callaghan, Mr. Miller, Mr. Stock, Chief Fox, and Stephanie Hayden. He said for the second Executive Session all of the prior were present as well as Mrs. Seiter.

ADJOURNMENT:

A motion was made by Mr. O'Callaghan to adjourn the Work Session, seconded by Mr. Miller. Roll Call: Mr. Miller-Aye, Mr. O'Callaghan-Aye. Work Session adjourned at 7:07 p.m.

<u>Absent</u>

Xenia Township Board of Trustees

Date Approved: _____

Resolution # _____

Attest:

Sheila J. Seiter, Fiscal Officer

Daniel O'Callaghan, Trustee

Susan Spradlin, Chair

Scott Miller, Trustee

slb