Xenia Township

Xenia Township will adhere to the inherent principle that all people should be treated with fairness, respect and honesty.

The Board of Trustees consists of three elected members. These individuals have the authority to make all final decisions regarding Township matters, including  Fire Department, Road Department and Zoning Department issues. They have adopted a Zoning Resolution which regulates and guides land use and development. Two other governing bodies, the Zoning Commission and the Board of Zoning Appeals, are volunteers that have been appointed by the Trustees.

The Township Fiscal Officer is also an elected position. The Fiscal Officer is responsible for administering the finances of the Township and maintaining records of the proceedings of all meetings.
 
The Township Administrator serves the Board of Trustees in the implementation and administration of the policies and resolutions of the Board; manages and oversees the daily operations of all Township departments; and has responsibility of overall efficiency and effectiveness of Township functions and activities.

    


The meetings of the Board of Trustees are typically held on the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of each month at 6:00 p.m.  


Occasionally meetings are changed due to scheduling conflicts--see  Home Page for upcoming meetings. 


The meetings are held at the Xenia Township Office at 8 Brush Row Road, Xenia.


Anyone wishing to address the Board should contact the Xenia Township Office to be placed on the agenda.

Phone #937-372-0859      FAX #937-372-3343 

General email, send to xeniatwp@xeniatownship.org

Susan Spradlin
sspradlin@xeniatownship.org

Trustee since 2014

Scott Miller
SMiller@xeniatowship.org

Trustee since 2004

L. Stephen Combs
scombs@xeniatownship.org

Trustee since 2016

Sheila Seiter
sseiter@xeniatownship.org

Fiscal officer since 1999

Retiring April 2020

Alan Stock
astock@xeniatownship.org

Township Administrator and Zoning Inspector Since 2012

Jacqueline Robinson

jrobinson@xeniatownship.org

Fiscal Officer Elect April 2020

 
 

CONTACT US:

937-372-0859

8 BRUSH ROW RD

XENIA, OHIO 45385

xeniatwp@xeniatownship.org

 

© 2020 / All Rights Reserved